Casuarina Storm Committee


The Club’s Committee is run by a dedicated group of volunteers who are guided by Club’s Constitution and requirements of Swimming NT. Committee members are elected at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held each year in August. Only financial Club Members 18 years or over and Life Members are eligible for election to the Committee. Only senior members are eligible to vote at the AGM or Special General meetings. All parents are strongly encouraged to become members to be eligible to vote.


Parents are also encouraged to nominate to serve on the Committee at some time during their membership. It is your Club and it needs all parents to contribute to ensure the continued success of the Club. Committee meetings are held monthly. Please contact the Club Secretary for dates and times of meetings. If a member has an item they would like considered by the Committee, they are advised to contact the Club Secretary via email at


Composition of Committee


The Management Committee consists of:

  • President
  • Vice- President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Registrar
  • Public Officer
  • Up to three general committee members
  • Head Coach who shall be an ex officio member


Other positions which the Committee may delegate include:

  • Website Administrator
  • Uniforms Officer
  • Team Managers


2019 Committee



Ms Jacinta Stirrat 

Vice President:   

Mr Damian White

Public Officer:Mr Rangga Daranindra

Ms Lien Bui 


Mr Will (Munyardzi) Mutengwa


Ms Nicole Conroy

General Committee:

Ms Mandi Munamati; Mr Shane Houlihan; Ms Siobhan Okely



Coaches:Ms Jac Stirrat, Ms Miah Wallace


Other Positions

Website Administrator:Ms Vicki Highland
Uniforms:Ms Sally Houlihan
Team Managers:Ms Alicia Boyle, Ms Lien Bui
Member Protection Information Officer:Ms Jacinta Stirrat



If you would like more information about joining the club please send us an email or just come down to Casuarina Swimming Pool or Goldfishbowl Swim School, Palmerston during training times to enquire about joining our squads.